The Third Sound、'Another Time, Another Place'のMVを公開

The Third Sound

ドイツ/ベルリン拠点のサイケデリックロックバンド The Third Soundが、2/29にFuzz Clubからリリースしたニューシングル 'Another Time, Another Place'のMVを公開!

制作は Jean De Oliveira, Jean Westrick。

The Brian Jonestown Massacre, Singapore Sling, the Anton Newcombe & Tess Parks, Golden Hoursなどで演奏してきたアイスランド出身のミュージシャン Hákon Aðalsteinssonを中心に結成したバンドで、現在は Robin Hughes, Frankie Broek, Wim Janssensを加えた4人組。

'Another Time, Another Place'は4/26発売のニューアルバム『Most Perfect Solitude』収録曲。



“After touring First Light’ heavily and releasing our Fuzz Club Session LP last year – a career-spanning, retrospective document in a way – this album feels like starting with a clean slate. There is a certain warmth to some of the songs that has not been there before, but they still flicker between light and shadows, kind of like a slow motion audio version of Brion Gysin‘s Dreamachine.” - Hákon Aðalsteinsson

『First Light』のツアーを精力的にこなし、昨年にはある意味キャリアを振り返るような『Fuzz Club Session』LPをリリースした後、このアルバムはまっさらな状態からスタートしたような気分だ。いくつかの曲には、以前にはなかった温かみがあるが、それでも光と影の間を揺らめいていて、まるでBrion Gysinの『Dreamachine』のスローモーション・オーディオ版のようだ。 - Hákon Aðalsteinsson


Most Perfect Solitude
The Third Sound
Fuzz Club