Dutch Uncles、'Poppin''を公開

Oliver Sangster

イングランド/マンチェスター拠点のオルタナティヴロックバンド Dutch Unclesが、12/13にMemphis Industriesからリリースしたニューシングル 'Poppin''を公開!

Dutch Unclesは Andrew Proudfoot, Duncan Wallis, Robin Richards, Peter Broadheadの4人組で、ライブ時には Henry Broadhead, Neil Wrightが参加して6人編成で活動してます。

'Poppin''は2/17発売のニューアルバム『True Entertainment』収録曲。

アルバムのプロデュースは前述のライブメンバー Henry Broadhead (Everything Everything, Jane Weaver, Billy Ocean), Neil Wrightと共同で行ない、マスタリングは Matt Colton (Pet Shop Boys, Christine And The Queens)が担当。

Yellow Magic Orchestra, Prince, Steely Dan, Ennio Morricone, The Blue Nile, Kate Bush, Roxy Musicからインスピレーションを得た作品とのことで、他の曲も気になりますね。


“Poppin' is a minimal take on the age-old anxieties, dread and fear we all experience at certain times - bumping into old faces hungover (or worse, not hungover), taking too long to answer the question ‘you alright?’, forgetting everyone’s name and constantly assessing if old faces were present at any moments of particular cringe in your past.” - Duncan Wallis


Live Dates

Mar 16 - Bristol, Thekla
Apr 15 - Sunderland, Pop Recs
Apr 16 - Bristol, Thekla
Apr 19 - Birmingham, The Hare & Hounds
Apr 20 - Brighton, Patterns
Apr 21 - London, The Garage
Apr 22 - Manchester, Canvas
Apr 27 - Leeds, Brudenell Social Club

Memphis Industries