Yard Act、デビューアルバム『The Overload』をリリース

Yard Act
James Brown

イングランド/リーズ拠点のポストパンクバンド Yard Actが、1/7にIsland Records・Zen F.C.からリリースするデビューアルバム『The Overload』より、タイトル曲のMVを公開!

ディレクターは James Slater。

Yard Actは James Smith, Ryan Needham, Sam Shjipstone, Jay Russellの4人組。2020年初めに結成したバンドで、ここまで絶好調なのはあまりいないんじゃないかってくらい猛スピードで注目を集めてきた面々がついにフルレングスを出します。要注目。


追記:'100% Endurance'のMVが公開されました。



追記(10/29):'Land Of The Blind'のMVが公開されました。


“Lyrically, I think it’s a record about the things that we all do - we're all so wired into the system of day to day that we don't really stop and think about the constructs that define us,” “But also beyond that, it's kind of exciting, because there’s still so much we don’t understand; how a hive mindset is forged, how information spreads, how we agree and presume things without thinking. Some people think more than others, but a lot of this sloganeering - ‘I'm on the left, I'm not wrong’ - doesn't achieve anything. I find it all so boring. I'm just not into that.” - James Smith


The Overload
Yard Act
Island Records / Zen F.C.