Ugly、'The Wheel'を公開

Nicole Estella Ibáñez

イングランド/ロンドン拠点のアートロックバンド Uglyが、5/20にリリースしたニューシングル 'The Wheel'を公開!

Uglyは Samuel Goater, Harrison Jones, Tom Lane, Harry Shapiro, Jasmine Miller-Sauchella, Theo Guttenplanの6人組。

2016年にケンブリッジで結成し、これまでに Courting, Black Country, New Roadと共演。2月には名門 Moth Clubでのライブがソールドアウトし、今月22日に The Lexingtonでヘッドライナーを務めた注目のバンドです。



“The Wheel is a song that shows-off the band’s lineup, boasting the best it can offer and playing in favour of many of the singers’ choral background. Painting a sinister cultish image tied to nature and the elements, ‘ ‘The wheel’ explores themes which the band explore in a number of songs in their current live show.” - Samuel Goater

'The Wheel'は、バンドのラインナップを誇示する曲であり、最高のものを提供し、多くのシンガーのコーラス的な背景を支持しています。自然や要素に結びついた不吉なカルト的イメージを描く'The Wheel'は、バンドが現在のライブで多くの曲で探求しているテーマを探求しています。 - Samuel Goater