Slaughter Beach、'Serenity'を公開

Slaughter Beach

デンマーク出身のインディーポップバンド Slaughter Beachが、5/31にNew VehicleからリリースするEP『EP』より、先行シングル 'Serenity'を公開!

Slaughter Beachは Nikolaj Westi, Mads Emil Aagaard, Hasse Mydtskovの3人組。

8年間の活動休止期間を経て今年4月にシングル 'BFF'を発表。

復活シングルは完全にノーマークだったので今回の新曲で彼らの復帰を初めて知ったんですけど、まぁやっぱり良いバンドだし良い曲書きますよね。The Radio Dept.のような瑞々しい雰囲気がある。


“Serenity comes from a place of feeling self-conscious about the existential trajectory you’re on, and trying to understand yourself and the choices you’ve made through the people close to you. In a way it tries to encapsulate the feeling of being in a sort of limbo where you’re waiting for something to happen, and the unease that follows when nothing seems to do. Most of all it is about longing for making peace with the way things are and the relief of accepting not being in control of things.”



Slaughter Beach
New Vehicle