Sinead O'Brien、'Strangers In Danger'を公開

Sinead OBrien
Siobhan Bailey Turner

アイルランド/リムリック出身ロンドン拠点の詩人・パフォーマー Sinead O’Brienが、7/21にChess Clubからリリースしたニューシングル 'Strangers In Danger'を公開!

制作は Joshua Mitchell。

9/16発売のデビューEP『Drowning In Blessings』収録曲。共同作曲に Julian Hanson, Oscar Robertsonが参加し、Dan Carey (Speedy Wundergroud, Fontaines DC, Kate Tempest)がプロデュースを手掛けてます。


“I had a strange epiphany during a gig. “Plastic flowers in bloom and the sound of soccer”. I couldn’t make sense of it - I wrote it down and later began to take it apart. It’s about a kind of duality where something is divided by having two apparently conflicting meanings. A feeling is mirrored in an external scene and illustrated in another language. The image simplifies the problem because it just is. It exists. With all of its complexities and contradictions. I felt connected to various images and occurrences around me and began sound-tracking these mini scenarios.”


Live Dates

29 Nov | Stag and Dagger Festival, Glasgow
6 Feb | Wide Eyed Festival, Leicester
16 Mar| Heaven, London w/ Warmduscher
17 Mar | Rough Trade, Bristol
18 Mar | Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham
19 Mar | Shipping Forecast, Liverpool
20 Mar | Whelan's (upstairs), Dublin
23 Mar | YES (Basement), Manchester
24 Mar | Brudenell (Community Room), Leeds
25 Mar | Chats Palace, London
3 Jul | VIDA Festival, Vilanova i la Geltrú, Barcelona
3-5 Sep | Moseley Folk Festival, Birmingham


Strangers in Danger
Sinead O'Brien
Chess Club