ポストパンクバンド Shelf Lives、'Shock Horror'を公開

Shelf Lives
Stewart Baxter


イングランド/サウスロンドン拠点のポストパンクバンド Shelf Livesが、2/8にNot Sorry Mom Recordsからリリースしたニューシングル 'Shock Horror'を公開!

4/28発売のデビュー・ミニアルバム『Yes, offence』収録曲。

Shelf Livesは、トロント・ノーザンプトン出身の Sabrina, Jonnyの2人組。Le TigreやPeachesに影響を受けたサウンドで、コラボレーター・プロデューサーとして Space (IDLES, Do Nothing)が参加してます。このパーティー感が好き。


“Shock Horror is an homage to our worst nightmare of a human. An amalgamation of specific traits that are so transparent yet irresistible, in a way. Everyone has met one or has even been one at some point in their lives. The catch is that this type of person is annoyingly frustrating in that you can't help yourself but feel a little bit sorry for them. They're lost, probably lonely, and super cliché which makes them harmless and so easy to dislike.” - Sabrina


Live Dates

11th Feb - Moth Club, London (supporting Dream Nails)
2nd March – The Old Blue Last, London (supporting Lazy Queen)
22nd March – Hope & Ruin, Brighton (supporting Skating Polly)
6th April – The Old Blue Last, London


Shock Horror
Shelf Lives
Not Sorry Mom