オルタナポップバンド San Fermin、'Nothingness ft. The Districts'のMVを公開

ブルックリン拠点のコンポーザー・ソングライター Ellis Ludwig-Leoneを中心に結成されたバンド San Ferminが、12/10にBetter CompanyからリリースしたEP『In This House』より、'Nothingness ft. The Districts'を公開!

制作は Marty MacPherson (Samia, Alvvays, Calpurnia, PUP)。

9月に一度取り上げたコラボ作品の収録曲で、The Districtsのほかに Nico Muhly, Sorcha Richardson, Thao Nguyen, Wye Oak, Attacca Quartet, Wild Pinkが参加してます。


“It was super fun to work with Rob on this song. I’ve been a fan of The Districts since we saw them at Sasquatch in 2015, and it was cool to put this one together with him piece by piece. We started with the chorus and then layered instruments in until we found the right arrangement.” - Ellis Ludwig-Leone

“'Nothingness' is about the illusions and projections we hold onto for far too long that obscure our views of reality.” - Rob Grote (The Districts)


In This House
San Fermin
Better Company