ロンドンのインディーロックバンド Sad Boys Club、新曲 'American Spirit'を公開

イングランド/ロンドン出身のインディーロックバンド Sad Boys Clubが、4/6にリリースしたニューシングル 'American Spirit'を公開!

Sad Boys Clubは Jacob Wheldon, Tom McColl, Tom Herzberg, Jake Chatterton, Pedro Caetano Leiteによる5人組。2月発表のシングル ' 15/01'が良くて気になってたバンド。Tomのお兄ちゃんが Jamie MacColl (Bombay Bicycle Club)で彼らの練習場所に入り浸ってたって聞くと納得のクオリティです。あとシンプルに華がありますね。

プロデューサーは Duncan Mills (Spector, Peace, The Vaccines, Jake Bugg)。

“The track kind of grew into its' structure of its own accord. It's a self-reflexive entity. I'd been friends with Duncan Mills for a couple of years; we'd wanted to do something together for a little while, but we both knew this was the one - I think he understood the sense of place, the sense of aboutness I'd had in my head. The song just grows and grows, M.C Escher style.” - Jacob Wheldon