ドリームポップバンド Riarosa、'Change'を公開


ルイジアナ州バトンルージュ出身のドリームポップバンド Riarosaが、1/14にリリースしたニューシングル 'Change'を公開!

Riarosaは、Maria Rosa Gough, Jacob Stanley, J.T. O'Neal, Jeffery Livingston, Aaron Dupreの5人組。即興のトリップホップトリオとして活動をスタートしてメンバーが増えてから今の路線に変わったそうで、それぞれの楽器の有機的な混ざり方とバリエーション豊かなハーモニーが素晴らしいです。オクターブの移動やシンコペーション、大げさな変化ではないアプローチで徐々にうねりを生み出すアレンジに拍手!


“Change” promotes a powerful and pure message of how one battles with mental illness and/or addiction, as people of our generation are unsure how to deal with correctly. People resort to escaping their problems, when in reality, facing these hardships and changing our mindset to a positive one throughout is the only way we can overcome and eventually conquer our inner demons.