デンマークのジャズパンクバンド Pardans、アルバム『Spit and Image』をリリース

Dennis Morton

デンマーク/コペンハーゲン出身のポストパンクバンド Pardansが、10/5にTambourhinocerosからリリースするニューアルバム『Spit and Image』より、先行シングル '(Hookers with) Hidden Depths'を公開!

6月現在のメンバー編成は Gustav Berntsen, Oskar Dinesen, Rasmus Hastrup, Patrick Rathbun, Daniel Honoreの5人が固定で、ライブ時には7人組として活動するバンド。

Ornette ColemanとCharlie Haden、それにCaptain Beefheartを思い浮かべた途端に Art Bears, Blurt, The Lounge Lizards, Cassiber, The Ex, The Laughing Clowns, God Is My Co-Pilot...と頭の中の引き出しがバラァっと開く感覚があって。


地域括りでいうと、メンバーもライブバンドで参加しているIceageやMarching Church、Lower, Communionsに通ずる混沌。その混沌をズームしていくと辿り着く地元のベニュー Mayhem、昨年12月に閉店した Salon:Pissoir(最後の日の出演者でした)。


収録曲 'When Come the Rats'は以下より。

追記:'(Hookers With) Hidden Depths', 'Over the Moon and Beyond'のライブ映像が公開されました。

追記(8/10):'Burning House Bedding'が公開されました。

“Spit and Image revolves around dirty deeds and wishful thinking of adolescence” “I think it contains some quite dramatic characters, some in and out of love, some of privilege, lacking integrity, some on the edge of moral decline appearing as depraved monsters overwhelmed by debauchery; some insecure about their skin, some learning about intimacy and trust, to love and respect by the guiding hand of a patient partner. Some are frustrated with the current state of our world making sail for a better place, leaving their peers behind. They hold their breath collectively, while some dance with rapture.” - Gustav Berntsen

Spit and Image