Pardans、'Cringe City'を公開


デンマーク/コペンハーゲン出身のポストパンクバンド Pardansが、10/26にリリースしたニューシングル 'Cringe City'を公開!

Pardansは Daniel Honoré, Gustav Berntsen, Oskar Dinesen, Rasmus Hastrupの4人組。地元のベニュー Mayhem出身で、Iceage, Black Country, New Roadなど多数の刺激的なバンドと共演してきた実力派です。

'Cringe City'は2月発売のニューアルバム『Peak Happiness』収録曲。9月に出た4年振りの新曲 'Warp Speed'も良かったんですけど、今回のは緊迫・緊張・焦燥が猛ダッシュでくるいつものテイストとは異なる雰囲気で、大人の貫禄みたいなものを感じましたね。


“Gusse came up with an air guitar-style that became Cringe City. It was sort of like the first time he started to play guitar in the band and something really good came out of it. It was really great just to have a song that didn’t require too much thinking. Suddenly there was this totally uncomplicated, rockstar power-chord. Our friends says it still sounds like us, so I guess we fucked up the formula somewhere along the way.”