Morgan Harper-Jones、'Alone With You'を公開

Morgan Harper Jones
Katie Silvester

イングランド/ロンドン拠点のシンガーソングライター Morgan Harper-Jonesが、1/18に Play It Again SamからリリースしたEP『Alone With You』より、タイトル曲を公開

プロデュース・共同作曲は Iain Archer (Jake Bugg, Snow Patrol)。

3/22発売のデビューアルバム『Up To The Glass』収録曲。



“‘Alone With You’ is about longing for someone who is probably a massive walking red flag and all of your friends say “pls just delete their number and walk away” but it’s very difficult… And they are likely very charming and sparkly so you forget how shit they can make you feel and you think “ohh this time will be different” and then you call them and then they break your heart and then your friends are all probs like “told you so you fool but we love you and you’re only human so it’s okay. BUT THAT'S IT NOW” and you’re like “yes that’s it now…..👀”

'Alone With You'は、おそらく歩く赤信号のような相手への憧れについて歌っていて、友達はみんな 「相手の電話番号を削除して立ち去るように」って言うんだけど、それはとても難しいことで...そして、相手はとても魅力的でキラキラしている可能性が高いから、相手にどれだけ嫌な思いをさせられるか忘れてしまって、「ああ、今回は違うかもしれない」って思うようになる。「でも今はそれでいい」、そしてあなたは「そう、今はそれでいい......👀」という感じです。


Live Dates

3 April Bristol, The Crofters Rights
4 April Brighton, The Folklore Rooms
7 April Glasgow, The Hug and Pint
8 April Leeds, Hyde Park Book Club
10 April Manchester, Gullivers
11 April London, The Courtyard Theatre
18 May Sheffield, Get Together Festival

Alone With You
Morgan Harper-Jones
Play It Again Sam