Michael Feuerstack、'Your Mind's Made Up'を公開

Michael Feuerstack

カナダ/モントリオール拠点のインディーフォークアーティスト Michael Feuerstackが、1/10にForward Music Groupからリリースしたニューシングル 'Your Mind's Made Up'を公開!

4/19発売のニューアルバム『Eternity Mongers』収録曲。

Michael Feuerstackは1994年からバンド Wooden Starsと、ソロ名義 Snailhouseとして活動を始めたベテランで、Arcade Fireのメンバーが在籍するインストバンド Bell Orchestreや、Dead Oceans, Paper Bagからのリリースで知られる the Luyasでも活動するミュージシャンです。

前述のキャリアなので、どこかのタイミングで取り上げてたような気もしますが記事が見当たらなかったので改めて紹介しました。いわゆる優れたソングライターのひとりです。Andrew Bird, Bill Callahan辺りが好きな人におすすめ。


“When I was in my 20s and 30s, everyone around me starting having children. Now that some time has passed, it’s time for many of those children to leave home in the same away that we all once did,” “That same feeling can be applied to different kinds of departures, and so I kept it a little bit vague to cover more ground. There is something vexingly inverted here in this particular portrayal of selflessness: it’s a kind of selflessness that most people have to accept at some point in their lives. You don’t rise to it, you fall into it.”



Your Mind's Made Up
Michael Feuerstack
Forward Music Group