Josefin Öhrn + The Liberation、アルバム『Sacred Dreams』をリリース


スウェーデン出身ロンドン拠点のサイケデリック・クラウトロックバンド Josefin Öhrn + The Liberationが、1/24にリリースしたニューシングル 'Desire'を公開!

この楽曲は、4/26にRocket Recordingsからリリースするニューアルバム『Sacred Dreams』のファーストカット。

Josefin Öhrnを除く現在のメンバーは Maki (Go! Team), Patrick C Smith (Eskimo Chain), Matt Loft (Lola Colt), Ben Ellis (Iggy Pop, Swervedriver)。最高!

プロデューサーは Andy Ramsay (Stereolab)、レコーディングは彼が所有する Press Play Studio (King Krule, Fat White Family, Yves Tumor他多数)にて。最高!

追記:'Feel The Sun'のMVが公開されました。

“This album comes out of a period of heartbreak, loss and dissolution, but also of deep love, warmth and beauty unveiled in the middle of it. A sacred dream, the way we see it, is not necessarily a golden fluffy cloud river, but instead also contains all the shadows that need to be seen and felt in order to drop what has to go in order to truly live. And the dissonance of such a dream may not be immediately apparent, let alone the meaning of it. In a way all of these tracks seem to emanate from that place where we have almost reached a new shore, or maybe we missed it and are headed somewhere else entirely, but there’s no way of telling until afterwards.”

Sacred Dreams
Josefin Öhrn + The Liberation
Rocket Recordings