アーカンソー州リトルロック出身のインディーポップバンド joanが、11/17にPhoto Finish Recordsからリリースしたニューシングル 'flowers'のMVを公開!

制作は Brandon Waddell。

joanは Alan Thomas, Steven Rutherfordの2人組。2019年にデビューEP『portra』を発表して以降、Jeremy Zucker, COIN, Bloc Party, The Acesなどのサポートを務め、フィリピン、タイ、シンガポールなどアジア各国でも人気のバンドです。



“I remember running around the streets of my best friend's neighborhood after midnight, skipping around from friend to friends house. I remember rushing to my friend's house after school to rehearse our new songs in his garage. I remember driving around town after the sun went down just because we could. you make so many memories in those formative years. You never think to yourself, “this won’t last forever”. but then you grow. It happens slow - years go by, seasons change. That’s just life. If you're lucky, some of those people stick around. but for a lot of us, you’re left asking, “why don’t we talk anymore?”. That's what this song is to us.”


Photo Finish