インディーポップバンド Alta Falls、'The Fire'を公開

Alta Falls


オーストラリア/ブリスベン拠点のインディーポップバンド Alta Fallsが、12/3にリリースしたニューシングル 'The Fire'を公開!

Alta Fallsは Nathanael Hubbard, Matthew Greenによる2人組で、結成1年ちょっとのニューカマーです。

'The Fire'は近日発売予定のデビューEPのタイトル曲。プロデュースは Aidan Hogg (Jaguar Jonze, Holy Holy)が務めており、ドラムに Sebastian 'Baz' Jennings Hingston (Tia Gostelow)が参加してます。


“My Dad was telling me a story from when I was a small child. There was a sudden and catastrophic bushfire heading towards our house. He was working in the city and my Mum, brother, and two sisters were at home. Chills ran down my spine as my Dad told me the feeling of driving home that night, past burning coals and ashes on both sides of the road, wondering if we were still alive. Thankfully, the wind had turned at the last minute and we were spared.” - Nathanael