フォークロックバンド Verandan、'Open Sea'を公開

Appu Jasu


フィンランド/ヘルシンキ拠点のフォークロックバンド Verandanが、4/30にSolitiからリリースしたニューシングル 'Open Sea'を公開!

Verandanは、Cats On FireやThe New Tigersなどで知られる Ville Hopponenを中心に結成されたバンドで、Kaarlo Stauffer, Aki Pohjankyrö, Sampo Seppänen, Aleksi Peltonenを含む5人組。Black Twig, LOVE SPORTなどのメンバーが参加してますね。



“The song is based on an idea from a few years ago and has gone through a few incarnations before it found its final form.” “The song depicts a kind of end-of-summer feeling where the protagonists have grown tired of their jobs and head out to sea without any particular destination. If pressed, the song might be viewed as a kind of work critique.” - Ville Hopponen


Open Sea