Spirits of Leo、'Asylum'を公開

Spirits of Leo
Madeleine Hall

ニューヨーク/ブルックリン拠点のポストパンクバンド Spirits of Leoが、7/6にÀ La Carte Recordsからリリースしたニューシングル 'Asylum'を公開!

Spirits of Leoは Ryan Santos Phillipsのソロプロジェクトとして始まり、現在は Alex Lichtenstein, Anthony Taboada, Nick DiPilloを加えた4人組。

'Asylum'は8/12発売のニューアルバム『Gossamer Blue』収録曲。初期の4AD, Fiction好きにはたまらない音像です。


“‘Asylum’ for me addresses obsessions, compulsions and intrusive thoughts, things I’ve struggled to keep at bay since I was very young. It’s very much about finding safety in a place where your inner demons oppress and control you, and finding shelter from relentless ruminations.” - Ryan Santos Phillips


Spirits of Leo
À La Carte