ノルウェーの8人組 Fieh、'Samurai / When The Summer Is Through'を公開

Mads Perch

ノルウェー/オスロ拠点のソウルバンド Fiehが、9/27にDecca Recordsからリリースするデビューアルバム『Cold Water Burning Skin』より、先行シングル 'Samurai / When The Summer Is Through'を公開!



“I had just watched Kill Bill and felt inspired to write a poem about a sword fight (more specifically that fight in the garden at the end of the movie.) Shortly after, we were working on the song you’re now listening to now; I used parts of the poem.” - Sofie Tollefsbøl


Fiehは Sofie Tollefsbøl, Ola Øverby, Andreas Rukan, Edvard Synnes, Jørgen Kasbo, Lyder Øvreås Røed, Solveig Wang, Thea Arnesdotter Lienの8人組。元々はSofie Tollefsbølのソロ名義とライブバンドを分けていたみたいですけど、気づいたらフルバンドになってましたね。D’Angelo, Erykah Baduが好きな方はぜひ。