ロンドンのノイズポップバンド Fever Dream、9月にアルバム『Squid』をリリース

Fever Dream
Nick Vestberg

イングランド/ロンドン出身のオルタナティヴロックバンド Fever Dreamが、9/29にClub AC30からリリースするニューアルバム『Squid』より、先行シングル 'Youth (Is Wasted On The Old)'のMVを公開!

Fever Dreamは Adrian Fleet, Sarah Lippett, Cat Loyeの3人組。今作は2015年のデビューアルバム以来となるリリースです。

追記:'Heads Will Roll'が公開されました。

"Youth (is Wasted on the Old)’ is about yearning for a past that never existed, about the old ruining the future for the young, about regret for a life unfulfilled, But it’s not without hope; it’s a call to arms for the young to call-out the misgivings of the middle-aged, to change their world view. The shoegaze-inflected verse builds pace and tension until it’s broken apart by a soaring, slacker chorus – punctuated by an off-kilter, screeching solo." - Adrian Fleet

Squid [12 inch Analog]
Fever Dream
Club AC30