Enola Gay、'PTS.DUP'のMVを公開

Enola Gay

北アイルランド/ベルファスト拠点のノイズパンクバンド Enola Gayが、4/4にModern Sky UKからリリースしたニューシングル 'PTS.DUP'のMVを公開!

Enola Gayは Fionn Reilly, Joe McVeigh, Adam Cooper, Luke Beirneの4人組。2019年に結成し、2021年にデビューEP『Gransha』を発表。

楽曲のプロデュースは Johnny Hostile (Savages)。



““Following a band member being brutalised in a sectarian attack that left him with a fractured skull, we felt a lot of raw hatred and some shame. After processing this, we reflected on the tribalism that fuelled the attack and our anger that followed. The attackers themselves are victims of jingoistic rhetoric that is insidiously normalised in the north of Ireland. In a country still suffering remnants of The Troubles, young people left in the middle of the road turn to alt-right political parties masquerading as conservatism such as the DUP, searching for a sense of belonging. With talks of a united Ireland looming we should consider how and why Unionists feel and fear that they will be left with nowhere to call home when they shouldn’t have to.”



Live Dates

8th June - Gullivers, Manchester
9th June - The Parish, Huddersfield
10th June - Download Festival, Donnington
12th June - Yellow Arch, Sheffield
13th June - The Hare & Hounds, Birmingham
14th June - Kazimier Stockroom, Liverpool
15th June - The Prince Albert, Brighton
16th June - Windmill Brixton, London
17th June - The Louisiana, Bristol

Enola Gay
Modern Sky UK