CIEL、'Fine Everything'のMVを公開

Percy Walker-Smart

イングランド/ブライトン拠点のインディーロックバンド CIELが、3/24にリリースしたニューシングル 'Fine Everything'のMVを公開!

ディレクターは Jay Bartlett。

ガレージロック・ゴス・シューゲイザーから影響を受けた音楽性を武器に、Malady, English Teacher, Opus Kink, Penelope Isles, Sasamiらと共演してきたバンド。

'Fine Everything'は年内発売予定のEP収録曲で、プロデュースに Blood Red Shoesの Steven Ansell、マスタリングに Robin Schmidt (The 1975, Wolf Alice, The Black Keys)が参加してます。


“It’s about coming of age, and not really knowing how to navigate life. The doubts and difficulties that involve making life-changing decisions, yet maybe not being ready growing up, when all your friends are. I was thinking of how so many people lost touch with their inner gut feeling and instincts, and how all the possibilities in life can feel so overwhelming sometimes. It’s almost kind of easier to stay oblivious to it instead of digging deep into your mind” - Michelle Hindriks


Live Dates

6th April - The Waiting Room, London (w/ The Howlers)